Studio Archives

Arts & Culture
5:38 am
Mon March 5, 2007

Andrew Wyeth and Spring Antiquing on Keep Antiquing!

Read more
Arts & Culture
5:23 am
Fri March 2, 2007

Steve Manuel LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – Steve Manuel stops by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with John Patrick and play some tunes LIVE from his new CD, "Comic Book Hero", in advance of his two-night CD release party at Ric Hordinski's studio/performance space, the Monastery, broadcast on March 1, 2007. Find out more about Steve Manuel at myspace.com/stevemanuelband or stevemanuel.net.

Read more
Arts & Culture
2:44 am
Mon February 26, 2007

Mieka Pauley LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – Mieka Pauley stops by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with Brian O'D and play some tunes LIVE from her latest EP "Out of Car Wrecks and Hurricanes", broadcast on February 24, 2007. Find out more about
Mieka Pauley at www.mieka.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
3:59 am
Sat February 24, 2007

Lucy Kaplansky LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – Lucy Kaplansky stops by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with John Patrick and play some tunes LIVE from her upcoming CD "Over the Hills", broadcast on February 23, 2007. Find out more about Lucy Kaplansky at www.lucykaplansky.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
3:53 am
Fri February 23, 2007

Brett Dennen LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – Brett Dennen stops by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with John Patrick and play some tunes LIVE from his latest CD "So Much More", broadcast on February 22, 2007. Find out more about Brett Dennen at www.brettdennen.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
3:48 am
Thu February 22, 2007

Chuck Garvey of moe. LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – Chuck Garvey, guitarist for moe., stops by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with John Patrick and play a tune LIVE from moe.'s latest CD "The Conch", broadcast on February 21, 2007. Find out more about moe. at www.moe.org.

Read more
Arts & Culture
1:09 am
Mon February 19, 2007

Second Sister LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – Second Sister has reunited and they stopped by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with John Patrick and play some tunes LIVE, broadcast on February 16, 2007. Find out more about Second Sister at www.myspace.com/secondsisterreunion.

Read more
Arts & Culture
7:05 am
Wed February 7, 2007

Mike Younger LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – Mike Younger stops by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with Michael Grayson and play some tunes LIVE before his show at the Southgate House in Newport TONIGHT, broadcast on February 7, 2007. Find out more about Mike Younger at www.mikeyounger.com OR www.myspace.com/mikeyounger.

Read more
Arts & Culture
5:49 am
Mon January 29, 2007

The Faux Frenchmen LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – The Faux Frenchmen stop by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with Brian O'D and play some of their gypsy jazz LIVE in homage to the legendary Django Reinhardt, whose birthday was earlier in the week, broadcast on January 27, 2007. Find out more about The Faux Frenchmen at www.fauxfrenchmen.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
5:35 am
Mon January 29, 2007

Paavo Jarvi Interview on 89.7 WNKU

Highland Heights, KY – WNKU's Brian O'D talks with Paavo Jarvi, Music Director of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, about rock and roll, growing up in Estonia, and the CSO, broadcast on March 23, 2002. Find out more about Paavo Jarvi at www.paavojarvi.com or at www.cincinnatisymphony.org.

Read more

Pages