Studio Archives

Arts & Culture
7:06 am
Thu February 14, 2008

Carrie Newcomer LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Carrie Newcomer LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 2-13-08

Highland Heights, KY – Carrie Newcomer stops by the studio to talk with John Patrick about her new CD, 'The Geography of Light', in advance of her show at Borders Books & Music, broadcast on February 13, 2008. Find out more about Carrie Newcomer at www.carrienewcomer.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
5:52 am
Mon February 11, 2008

Will Hoge LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Will Hoge LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 2-11-08

Highland Heights, KY – Will Hoge stops by the studio to talk with John Patrick about his latest CD, 'Draw the Curtains', in advance of his show at the Southgate House in Newport tonight, broadcast on February 11, 2008. Find out more about Will Hoge at www.willhoge.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
7:11 am
Thu February 7, 2008

Lauren Dragon LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Lauren Dragon LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 2-7-08

Highland Heights, KY – Ohio native Lauren Dragon, the Red Queen of Soul, stops by the studio to talk with Michael Grayson about her new CD, 'Mosaic', in advance of her appearance at the Madison Theater in Coveington tomorrow night, broadcast on February 7, 2008. Find out more about Lauren Dragon at www.myspace.com/soulfuldragon.

Read more
Arts & Culture
5:56 am
Fri February 1, 2008

Lee Rocker LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Lee Rocker LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 2-1-08

Highland Heights, KY – Lee Rocker, originally of Stray Cats, stops by the studio to talk with John Patrick about his latest CD, 'Black Cat Bone', in advance of his appearance at the Southgate House in Newport tonight, broadcast on February 1, 2008. Find out more about Lee Rocker at www.leerocker.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
7:41 am
Mon January 28, 2008

The Faux Frenchmen LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

The Faux Frenchmen LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 1-26-08

Highland Heights, KY – The Faux Frenchmen stop by the studio at 89.7 FM WNKU to chat with Brian O'D and play some of their gypsy jazz LIVE in homage to the legendary Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grapelli, whose birthdays were earlier this week, broadcast on January 26, 2008. Find out more about The Faux Frenchmen at www.fauxfrenchmen.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
7:11 am
Fri January 18, 2008

Martin Sexton LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Martin Sexton LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 1-18-08

Highland Heights, KY – Martin Sexton stops by the studio to talk with John Patrick and play some tunes LIVE off his latest CD, 'Seeds' in advance of his appearance at the 20th Century Theatre tonight, broadcast on January 18, 2008. Find out more about Martin Sexton at www.martinsexton.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
7:02 am
Fri January 18, 2008

Wussy with Liz Bowater LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Wussy with Liz Bowater LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 1-17-08

Read more
Arts & Culture
7:16 am
Thu January 17, 2008

Screaming Mimes LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Screaming Mimes LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 1-17-08

Highland Heights, KY – Screaming Mimes stop by the studio to talk with Michael Grayson and play some tunes LIVE off their new CD, 'Tragedy Comic', broadcast on January 17, 2008. Find out more about Screaming Mimes at www.screamingmimes.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
7:33 am
Mon January 14, 2008

The Turkeys LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

The Turkeys LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 1-12-08

Highland Heights, KY – The Turkeys stop by the studio to talk with Brian O'D and play some tunes LIVE off their new CD, 'Every Night's The Same', broadcast on January 12, 2008. Find out more about The Turkeys at www.theturkeys.com.

Read more
Arts & Culture
3:52 am
Fri December 28, 2007

Will Kimbrough LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU

Will Kimbrough LIVE In-Studio on 89.7 WNKU 12-28-07

Highland Heights, KY – Will Kimbrough stops by the studio to talk with John Patrick and play some tunes LIVE off his latest CD, 'EP' in advance of his appearance at the Southgate House tonight, broadcast on December 27, 2007. Find out more about Will Kimbrough at www.willkimbrough.com.

Read more

Pages