The Black Keys - El Camino

Dec 7, 2011

December's CD of the Month is El Camino from the Black Keys

El Camino, The Black Keys' seventh LP, sounds nothing like its predecessor Brothers, the album that took them from secret gems to superstars. 


Tighten Up producer Brian "Danger Mouse​" Burton returns for the entire ride this time, and it wasn't a matter of adding color to a finished product; Dan Auerbach​ and Patrick Carney​ entered the studio with nothing. They started from scratch, and the living blues legends from Akron have risen to meet the Gnarls knob turner with an album that hip-checks the sensational hit factory of Brothers for boundless pockets of catchiness and full-throttle gut-rock.

Track Listing

1. Lonely Boy
2. Dead And Gone
3. Gold on the Ceiling
4. Little Black Submarines
5. Money Maker
6. Run Right Back
7. Sister
8. Hell Of A Season
9. Stop Stop
10. Nova Baby
11. Mind Eraser