Elaine Diehl http://wnku.org en Mia Carruthers in Studio with Elaine Diehl http://wnku.org/post/mia-carruthers-studio-elaine-diehl <p>Mia Carruthers visited WNKU on May 17th to discuss her latest music with Elaine Diehl! Mia graduated from the School for Creative and Performing Arts in Cincinnati and is a local singer-songwriter. Listen here, in case you missed it!</p><p></p> Fri, 24 May 2013 18:21:01 +0000 Elaine Diehl & Clayton Castle 23254 at http://wnku.org Mia Carruthers in Studio with Elaine Diehl Bootsy & Patty Collins drop by the Studio http://wnku.org/post/bootsy-patty-collins-drop-studio <P>Cincinnati Funk icon, Bootsy Collins, and his wife, Patty, talk with Elaine Diehl about the <A href="http://www.bootsycollinsfoundation.org/" target=_blank>Bootsy Collins Foundation</A> and the 2012 New Year's Eve party at Turfway Park.</P> Fri, 11 Jan 2013 19:04:41 +0000 Elaine Diehl & Clayton Castle 18749 at http://wnku.org Bootsy & Patty Collins drop by the Studio Charlie Mars In Studio at WNKU http://wnku.org/post/charlie-mars-studio-wnku <p>Charlie Mars joined Elaine Diehl in the WNKU studio on August 30th, 2012. Check out what he had to say, here!</p><p></p> Thu, 30 Aug 2012 15:21:42 +0000 Elaine Diehl & Clayton Castle 23579 at http://wnku.org Charlie Mars In Studio at WNKU Jayne Sachs Graces WNKU's Studio http://wnku.org/post/jayne-sachs-graces-wnkus-studio <p>Jayne Sachs, our neighbor in Dayton, Ohio was able to visit WNKU&#39;s&nbsp;studio before performing at PNC&#39;s Acoustic Thursday on Fountain Square. WNKU&#39;s Elaine Diehl&nbsp;enjoyed her music, as well as her company. The two discuss the wonderful world of songwriting, and the effects of motherhood on motivation, and writer&#39;s block. &nbsp;</p><p></p><p> Tue, 26 Jun 2012 19:30:52 +0000 Elaine Diehl & Veronica Ruschman 12276 at http://wnku.org Jayne Sachs Graces WNKU's Studio Sara Watkins Visits WNKU http://wnku.org/post/sara-watkins-visits-wnku <p>Sara Watkins&nbsp; stopped by the&nbsp;WNKU studio with her brother&nbsp;Sean to play a few&nbsp;songs from&nbsp;her new album,&nbsp;&nbsp;<em>Sun Midnight Sun. </em>She&nbsp;is on tour&nbsp;currently&nbsp;in support of her&nbsp;second solo&nbsp;release after&nbsp;20 years with&nbsp;Nickel Creek. Sara even did some work on John Mayer&#39;s new album, <em>Born and Raised</em>, released this May. Wed, 06 Jun 2012 19:21:44 +0000 Elaine Diehl 11576 at http://wnku.org Sara Watkins Visits WNKU Chuck Prophet Live at WNKU http://wnku.org/post/chuck-prophet-live-wnku <p>Chuck Prophet stopped by WNKU&#39;s Studio to share some jams with Elaine Diehl. &quot;The Man With the Sexy Voice&quot; brought along wife, Stephanie Finch, to discuss Chuck&#39;s latest album, &quot;Temple Beautiful&quot;. We were able to squeeze in a couple laughs with this care-free personality.</p> Tue, 22 May 2012 16:05:54 +0000 Elaine Diehl & Veronica Ruschman 11030 at http://wnku.org Chuck Prophet Live at WNKU Mike Doughty Visits WNKU http://wnku.org/post/mike-doughty-visits-wnku <p>Mike Doughty stopped by WNKU&#39;s studio and played a few special songs in the AM hours with Elaine Diehl.&nbsp; Mike is a world-renowned solo artist and former lead singer-songwriter of Soul Coughing.</p> Thu, 22 Mar 2012 19:22:37 +0000 Elaine Diehl & Veronica Ruschman 11044 at http://wnku.org Mike Doughty Visits WNKU Paul Cebar In The Studio http://wnku.org/post/paul-cebar-studio <p>Elaine Deihl visits with Paul Cebar in the studio at WNKU on January 13, 2012.</p> Tue, 17 Jan 2012 21:31:39 +0000 Elaine Diehl 7237 at http://wnku.org Paul Cebar In The Studio