Afternoon Drive on WNKU http://wnku.org en Yonder Mountain String Band In The Studio http://wnku.org/post/yonder-mountain-string-band-studio <p>In case you missed it, the incredible Yonder Mountain String Band visited WNKU&#39;s Studio. Gary Keegan was able to squeeze in the ever-popular question, &quot;You got hit by a car..?&quot; Keegan also got in some other great questions with this fun, music-loving group of people and not to mention hear some great tunes.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 04 May 2012 16:11:14 +0000 Gary Keegan & Veronica Ruschman 10395 at http://wnku.org Yonder Mountain String Band In The Studio Derek Trucks Pays WNKU a Special Visit http://wnku.org/post/derek-trucks-pays-wnku-special-visit <p>Derek Trucks stopped by for a special visit with Gary Keegan On Thursday April 26<sup>th</sup>.&nbsp; Since the merge of the couple&rsquo;s two bands, the album &quot;Revelator&quot; won its spot at number one on our Top 89 of 2011, voted every year by WNKU listeners. Though Derek was alone in WNKU&rsquo;s studio, he sure is not alone on the brand new album.</p> Mon, 30 Apr 2012 19:25:37 +0000 Gary Keegan & Veronica Ruschman 10238 at http://wnku.org Derek Trucks Pays WNKU a Special Visit The Pinstripes Live on WNKU http://wnku.org/post/pinstripes-live-wnku <p>Winners of the <a href="http://www.citybeat.com/cincinnati/article-19177-2007_music_nominees_and_winners.html" target="_blank">2007 Cincinnati Entertainment Award</a> for Best World Band, The Pinstripes don&rsquo;t merely play Ska and Reggae &mdash; they inhabit the sound like it&rsquo;s a ramshackle house that&rsquo;s keeping them alive. Fri, 03 Feb 2012 19:39:44 +0000 Gary Keegan 7058 at http://wnku.org The Pinstripes Live on WNKU Paul Thorn In The Studio http://wnku.org/post/paul-thorn-studio <p>Paul Thorn visits WNKU studio and talks with Gary Keegan on November 3, 2011 before his show at Southgate House.</p> Thu, 03 Nov 2011 04:00:00 +0000 Gary Keegan 5558 at http://wnku.org Paul Thorn In The Studio Tim Easton In The Studio http://wnku.org/post/tim-easton-studio <p>Tim Easton visits with Gary Keegan at WNKU on October 12, 2011 before the show at Motor Pub.</p> Wed, 12 Oct 2011 04:00:00 +0000 Gary Keegan 5559 at http://wnku.org Brett Dennen In The Studio http://wnku.org/post/brett-dennen-studio <p>Brett Dennen sits in with Gary Keegan at the WNKU studio before his show at Madison Theatre on October 10, 2011.</p> Mon, 10 Oct 2011 04:00:00 +0000 Gary Keegan 5555 at http://wnku.org Brett Dennen In The Studio Band of Heathens In The Studio http://wnku.org/post/band-heathens-studio <p>Band of Heathens sit in with Gary Keegan at WNKU on July 29, 2011 before their show at Southgate House.</p> Fri, 29 Jul 2011 04:00:00 +0000 Gary Keegan 5557 at http://wnku.org Band of Heathens In The Studio Elizabeth & the Catapult live on WNKU http://wnku.org/post/elizabeth-catapult-live-wnku <p><a href="http://www.elizabethandthecatapult.com/" target="_blank">Elizabeth &amp; The Catapult</a> drop by for music and conversation, and while here they talk about a chance encounter with <a href="http://www.myspace.com/feist" target="_blank">Feist</a>, and also do a beautiful version of &quot;Go away my lover&quot; in which Elizabeth plays keys for the very first time.</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7vQiQUmLFM&amp;list=UUIAtpVGskGd-F1Z50dg_85g&amp;index=8&amp;feature=plcp</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 20 Jul 2011 16:49:55 +0000 Aaron Sharpe 8974 at http://wnku.org Elizabeth & the Catapult live on WNKU Jason Isbell In The Studio http://wnku.org/post/jason-isbell-studio <p>Jason Isbell stops by WNKU before his show at the Southgate House on May 24,2011.</p> Tue, 24 May 2011 04:00:00 +0000 Gary Keegan 5554 at http://wnku.org Jason Isbell In The Studio Elizabeth and the Catapult In the Studio http://wnku.org/post/elizabeth-and-catapult-studio <p>Elizabeth and Jeff from Elizabeth and the Catapult visit with Craig Kopp in the studio at WNKU on April 15, 2011.</p> Fri, 15 Apr 2011 04:00:00 +0000 Carrie Vehr 7985 at http://wnku.org Elizabeth and the Catapult In the Studio